MedsMex.com

 
3.0 (49)
This site is no longer online. We have these reviews from old customers of the site.
http://www.medsmex.com
Pharmacy name
MedsMex
Ships to
Worldwide

Meds Mex.

If you think something is wrong with the information about this pharmacy please help us by clicking the report button below.

User reviews

49 reviews

 
35%
 
18%
 
4%
 
18%
 
24%
Overall rating
 
3.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.1(49)
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.3(49)
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.3(49)
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.7(45)
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.3(49)
View most helpful
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
AVOID at all costs. You won't get what you order

I ordered mebendazole and they sent me a useless antibiotic. I've been trying to contact them but they're ignoring me. They've lost nearly $18,000 a year in revenue from me because I was planning on transferring my monthly prescriptions which currently put me back $1500 every month!! If they had corrected their mistake, I wouldn't have written this review. But instead, they chose to ignore me. So their (huge) loss.
Use this pharmacy if you want to shell out your hard earned cash in exchange for pills you didn't order...
This is such a disappointing experience. I was actually excited to write a good review to counter all the horrible ones out there. Then my order came and had to deal with their customer service department (or lack thereof) and now here I am...

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
SENT WRONG PRODUCT, NO REFUNDS OR RETURNS??? SCAM

I ordered mebendazole and they sent me a useless antibiotic. I've been trying to contact them but they're ignoring me. They've lost nearly $18,000 a year in revenue from me because I was planning on transferring my monthly prescriptions which currently put me back $1500 every month!! If they had corrected their mistake, I wouldn't have written this review. But instead, they chose to ignore me. So their (huge) loss.

Use this pharmacy if you want to shell out your hard earned cash in exchange for pills you didn't order...

This is such a disappointing experience. I was actually excited to write a good review to counter all the horrible ones out there. Then my order came and had to deal with their customer service department (or lack thereof) and now here I am...

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Possible Scam

"I ordered medication worth $236 last month and all I got today is worthless pregnancy pills. I'm not a woman so what I ordered had nothing to do with it. First, they insisted so much no to use my credit card but just use money transfer. It's clear they were deliberately doing this because we kept emailing back and forth up to when the package was sent to make sure everything was correct. I've written them an email without any luck. The ironic part is I started ordering this 25th of Dec, 2015 but there's always an excuse and things dragged on for weeks. After that, I had obstacles like after I ordered the stuff, they mailed me back 2 days later saying some of the items are not available but they had known my list of items about 2 weeks earlier. I was planning to move all my legitimate medication orders to medsmex. Now, that is not going to happen."

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
2.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Never again

I am extremely disappointed in this company. I used to be able to order from them with no problem. Now, they either say that are suffering from credit card down time or my card is declined. HOGWASH. They want me to use a money transfer instead. NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN. I called my credit card company and they informed me that there were no charges attempted and no charges declined. I tried four different times and never managed to get my order through. Very wary of this company now. Any business that is unable to process a simple credit card transaction is suspicious.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
It's a scam !

It's a scam. Don't use them. Whatever you order, whatever the price, all they will send you is a few Uprosol capsules (worth about 10 bucks). Then they will not answer your complaint e-mails. It's a scam. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. They are stealing money from everybody."

avatar
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Great Experience

I used Meds Mex years ago without any issues, but before placing a recent order, I decided to check the reviews. Things can change, right? When I found negative reviews I was hesitant to place my order. I looked at other online pharmacies, but for what I was ordering, the price on Meds Mex was much, much lower, even with a $20.00 shipping charge. So, I decided to take a chance. Wonderful experience! I had to pay through an online check...again, I was wary. But, they would not process the order until they were able to contact me and verify the online check. In fact, the order almost got cancelled, because the email went to my spam, asking me to call them. Once, processed, they gave me a tracking number which I could start tracking from Mexico and into the U.S. The order was processed on 2/25/13 and arrived in Ohio on 3/7/13. I am very pleased, as I have been without this medicine for a few weeks and it is important to my health. Thank you Meds Mex! Whatever they were having problems with, seems to be resolved:)

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
I have ordered from www.medsmex.com for years and

I always order birth control pills online because I will NOT submit for perverted internal exams and pap smears. The very first website I've ever ordered from was www.medsmex.com * if I ordered 10 packages of their generic Ortho Tri-Cyclen pills, which they call Cilest, every single time, they have sent me 20 packs instead. I cannot imagine why they are dubbed "con artists". In fact, when I receive my tax refund, I plan on stockpiling even more birth control pills from them.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
3.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Slow but steady

I have used Meds Mex for quite a few years. I have always received my orders and the prices on the generics are pretty good. I have no problem on the website finding what I need and ordering. The quality of the products seem to be fine and have always worked as they should, sometimes the drugs are even produced by American companies. I will say that never be in a hurry because it takes about a month to receive your order, sometimes a bit longer. You just have to be patient. I order way in advance. I have tried to contact customer service several times when my order was overdue and do not ever receive an answer so that is a bit frustrating. Overall though, I am relatively satisfied with their product so will continue to do business with them.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
Never a problem

When I figure the cost of Am. Drs., lab fees & then Rx, having no ins., this is the best way to treat myself.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.5
over 10 yrs no problems!

I have used this site over & over for more than 10 yrs. NEVER a problem & have gotten every single order ever placed. So I am truly perplexed by some of the negative responses here. Perhaps people are going to "fake" *Medsmex* sites ? It isn't Mexico meds, or Meds Mexico (bet those are the phonies)
you need to enter www.medsmex.com All one word in that order *medsmex*
They have great prices & decent stuff, delivery could be faster so I usually get the new option of *Number & tracking* & pay extra. Like I said never a missed order in over 10 years, so I duuno what these other reviewers are complaining about ????

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
3.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
I used this IOP from 2001 until September 17, 200

I started using this pharmacy www.medsmex.com before they even accepted credit cards, My original order I sent a Western Union Money Order to a Mail Drop
address, in Oregon, USA, in 2001. My last order, was on September 17, 2008. I apent approximately $2,500.00 US currency, buying, from their inventory of
100% non-controlled substances. Pluses.......high quality merchandise, from large congomerates, with Mexican factories, such as Elocon, a creme for acne,
lots of the anti-hypertensive, Inderal (propranolol), anti-depressants, erectile dysfunction meds (Viagra), hair loss meds for alopecia (Finasteride a/k/a
Proscar/Propecia and even anti-psychotics, Abiliby, and especially 1/2 dozen orders of the very expensive branded anti-psychotic "Seroquel" (Quetiapina) 30 tabs of 100 mg size, many products by AstraZeneca, Scheering-Plough, (my last order, for Meticorten Tabletas 5 mg (cortsteroid known in USA as Prednisone). They were always
slow, like 21 to 25 days turnaround. In 2006 to 2008, they offered Med Express, with a delivery time to the Eastern USA of 7 days, for a extra $25.00 add on chsrge. The credit card operation started around 2004. They always shipped out of the resort island of Cozumel (Cozumel 47-101, col roma C.P. 06700 and their
mail drop USA address, was, "Todays Business Corp 6510 South sixth St #38, Klamath Falls, Oregon 97603. I switche back and forth between MedsMex and the UK
IOP, who also only sells non-controlled meds, MastersMarketing.com "I read on a (now) closed huge forum, that, customers were having problems, in 2009, and, 2010, thus, I placed my business elsewhere, to the United Kingdom, even though, that IOP, started a new rule of a USA prescription, is now required, as of Jan
1, 2008. All I can say, is it "appears the Cozumel pharmacy got sold, and, most unfortunately, the new owners, are at the very least selective scammers, based on what I read on the internet. I was shocked, that one would buy a business, with lots of "goodwill" 2001 to 2008, and, then, start ripping people off, all I can guess, is that the original owners, have sold out, retired, and moved away, maybe far away, to retire with the money they made all of those years........
I was especially shocked, as, they never had one single US Customs and Border Patrol confiscation, due to the class of medications they marketed, wheras, many other, Blatant Mexican IOP's who sold Narcotics, and Benzo's were constantly, being busted during the past decade. I would not reccommend them now. Either new owners, or the same owners, with intense scrunity from corrupt Mexican and invasive USA government officials have dismantled this once stellar operstion. I have come to believe, in the IOP world that nothing lasts forever. (Perhaps even USA pharmacy lobby groups, put pressure on Washington DC bureaucrats to stop, and interrupt the flow of non abusable medications, as, they were "quite high" on a number of their genuine meds. the USA had been documented to have done this thing before, and, place pressure on local developing countries,to dismantle IOP's or dismantle chemical exporters, in the past, all the way up to disrupting the late Pablo "what his name" from importing either, to process cocaine, and the barrels of precursors, that the Colombian cartel used to make millios of Quaaludes, in the early 1980's by cutting off Pablo's European suppliers. yes...the late Pablo Escobar.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
1.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.5
No customer service, no response to e-mails

I ordered from them in October 2010 and they sent me most of my $115 order, but they never shipped a portion of my order, worth $20 (presumably they forgot to include it in the shipping envelope, by mistake). I have tried to get in touch with them over the course of many months and they have not replied to any of my e-mails. Previously I had order from them several times without issue.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
24/7 american meds

I ordered with this company, and paid. They advertise that they work out of New York, Managers name Nico Zack, this is not true, it turns out to be a Pakistani man by the name of Amir Masih, he keep re-assuring that the goods are on the way, but nothing ever comes through, i hope people use this advice.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
medsmex a fraud

I also placed an order Nov.27th,2010.The charged my credit card within 24 hours but still no delivery.After reading all the previous posts, sounds like I may never receive it.I have also sent several e-mails and no response as of yet.

avatar
Report this review Comments (5) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
1.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Not happy

Unfortunately this company has been bought within the past year and for some reason they are not delivering there products to there costumers. I ordered some product 3 months ago and still have not received it! I have gotten a few emails from them stating that Mexico postal service is having problems. Regardless of anything else and what the problem may be... I would advise anyone that is ordering from this company to use another. You will most likely NOT get the product that you purchase. For any that have ordered I am contacting my bank to see what they can do to try to reverse the charge.... I would advise everyone to do the same! Thanks goodness my purchase was minimal.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
1.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
medsmex is a big rip off

I hav used medsmex for years and never had any problems....EVER. But, now since this new company bought medsmex it all I get is "THE BIG RUNAROUND'. However, medsmex is really fast at taking your money without delivering product."Celine" customer service rep.at medsmex is a joke. This company is "ONE BIG RIP OFF".



.



avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
1.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
ripoff-stay clear

what ever, if you are even THINKING about ordering DON'T, the site is back up...but they have just ripped hundreds of people off....you will not get your order....even if you did in the past...things have changed.....also Medicinesmexico.com/ they are the same company

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
1.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
"was" and "is" 2 different things

Used them since 2004. Placed an order in August and the site went down. Never got order, but my card was never charged. Once day their site was back up. I logged in and my order was Q'ed. I no longer trusted them so I went to bank, shut down my card. I had many years of great service. They were a good reliable company, NO MORE. After all this BS, I wouldn't order. I did find an online RX. Inhousepharmacy. I placed an order and it was h*ll gettin it but I did receive it and way cheaper. Now there site is down. Went to a .biz or something. Any future orders I do will be with a prepaid card. 95% of onliner's are scams, but there are a few good ones.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
1.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Medsmex Rip Off?

I have used Medsmex for nearly 10 years and never had a problem until they shut down and had some sort of business "re-arrangement" this past summer. Finally in September I saw they were up and running again and was so excited to have them back. I placed an order the very end of September. It was processed on the 4th of October and it is now the 5th of November and I have received nothing!!! Seeing the first few reviews today really frightened me as it appears "they" for some reason held onto card and ran them in a mass group on October 4th!!! I would hate to say we've been ripped off but I think that is what has happened. I have not tried Customer Service as I just thought with a new management system things may not be up to speed. Am going to try customer service now. :-(

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
1.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Medsmex gone BAD!

I was a long time past customer of medsmex with NO problems ever. Well i recently ordered from them again the beggining of Oct..and was charged right away to my credit card. I never got an email saying that it had shipped. ALL it said on site was it was processed & i could find NO tracking number like they say. With NO NUMBER to call...I have emailed them 5 times to find out if it shipped with NO repsonse back! THEN yesterday i see charges to my credit card that are FRAUDULENT (NOT MINE) hmmm....could it be the stories i have heard are TRUE or is it just coincidental??? Now today i cant get the site up! Medsmex was ONCE very reputable but im in serious doubt NOW!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
1.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Do not order

Good site in the past, but do not order now. Ordered on Oct4 and have not received ordered. Company does not respond to any of my e-mails. Also avoid 33Drugs.com. They are certainly cons. Sad that medsmex has gone bad. No problems until this recent order, but certain no order is coming even though credit card has been charged.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Overall rating
 
1.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Medsmex

I have used medsmex for years, My order was processed Oct. 4, never showed shipped, they will not respond to ANY of my emails. How do I get my money back from them, any suggestions

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
3.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Back in Business ??

I recently received an e-mail message from MedsMex saying that my order didn't go through and to reorder. I placed an order last Aug. 2010, and never heard from them. After discovering that their web site was gone, and reading all the reviews, I closed my charge card and got a new number, to be on the safe side. I now see that the web site is back up and they are apparently taking orders again. I don't think I will trust them just yet. I did receive good service from them for several years. Does anyone know what is going on with them now ??

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Good Company

I've used them for 3+ years and never had a problem that wasn't eventually solved. I miss them greatly....

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
No problems encountered

I've been buying from this site for years, and I've never had a problem.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 4
Overall rating
 
4.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
What happened?

I've been ordering from medsmex for years, and now find out they're gone! Does anyone know what happened? if they have a new website, perhaps?

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
1.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
1.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Never again.

I wish there were zeros in the rating category----because considering I never received my order (0 reliability), the website disappeared ( 0 website use), I paid $20 for express shipping on something I never received (0 price), customer service does not respond to emails and there is not a phone number provided (0 customer service).....and again order was never received (0 speed of delivery), zeros would be the most appropriate in rating my experience.



I had used medsmex many times over the last couple years....and although I suspected them of selling my email address out in the past ( I would get a rush of medical-baded spam after making orders through them) I continued to use them due to being easier on my pocket considering I do not have insurance.



I made an order on July 13th for my allergy meds and paid for the express shipping. It took over a week to be listed as processed, and then it was the 26th that I was finally given a notice of shipment...HOWEVER, the notice did not contain a tracking number despite the fact even the message stated those who purchased express shipping would see a tracking number included.



A thing to note, their website stated they would contact you if there was any reason the order could not be processed....they also made-out that it would be processed/ shipped on the following buiz day.



Well, it is now August 22nd, and I never received my order. I emailed numerous times, but never have received a response. I WAS charged. I also believe that the notice of shipment I was sent was bogus, thus why there was not an included tracking number. The site also disappeared and presents an unavailable notice when you attempt to access it. This is how they treated a repeat customer. Oh, and additionally, at the time that I made the order I had a couple weeks left of medication and had thought I would be fine.....I ran out. I suffered because of it and had to go a different route.



I now have to send in a bunch of paper-work in an attempt to get my money back considering these people are not responding to anything. Never again will I use them.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 1
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
MEXMED

I HAD MANY YEARS OF GOOD SERVICE, BUT THEY ARE GONE! DO NOT SEND THEM ANY MONEY, I WAS LUCKY THEY SEND MY MONEY BACK. I RECEIVED A FRAUD ALERT FROM MY BANK AND CHOSE TO GIVE THEM ONE LAST TRY.THEIR GONE!!!!!!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Overall rating
 
2.1
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Umm..Where did they go?

I ordered phentermine from medsmex on Friday 8-6-10. Since yesterday their website has been closed. I have emailed them with no reply as of yet. My card (1-time use gift Visa) has not been charged-so I don't know what's happening? Anyone know?

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
1.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Mexmeds off line; fails to deliver products

I ordered erythromycin (antibiotic) from Mexmeds using their express (7-10 day) mail service on July 27th. Today is August 12th. Nothing.



Two weeks after I placed the order to MexMeds, my credit card company called me informing me that someone tried to buy $140 worth or golf shoes and $1700 worth of Golf clubs. So the card had to be destroyed. I rarely use this card so I'm pretty sure who committed the fraud. Nice golf courses in Mexico, I hear.



After 11 days (business days) had passed, I e-mail support at Mexmeds... nothing. I e-mailed after 14 days, nothing. (just read their "don't e-mail support as it will just slow things down".. statement. Really fishy and unprofessional if you ask me.



To sum up: No address, no phone number, support that supports nothing.. and now their website is down and has been for the past 4-5 days.



Buy from them? Why not throw your money out in the street or toss your credit card into the wind... BEWARE.











avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
SUPERB!!

I have used them since 2004.Great service,hands down!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
4.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
My MedsMex Experinece

I used MedsMex to order much-needed Ampicillin and Bactrim. Never had any trouble with them and their pricing is great. I recommend them!



W :)

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Excellent

Received just as ordered and stated. Ordered Retin A cream. Will be doing bussiness again. First time ordering from company. Good product. Good quality. Arrived in 22 days. Obtained one time credit card/gift card visa from bank with specific amount on it due to other reviews regarding unauthorized charges made on it at other sites.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Excellent

Ordered on December 9, arrived Dec. 22. Had to sign for package (express delivery) but the packaging and labeling was very discreet. Product has an expiration date June 2012!!! Product exactly as ordered. Order was confirmed immediately. Only reason that I gave a "4" for customer service is that I did not receive an email with a tracking number. Otherwise perfect service.



avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
4.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Worked as expected

I used MedsMex after randomly finding out about them. Before I made my purchase, I was aware that some people were experiencing issues with charges to their credit card from Match.com, so I used the PayPal "Generate Credit Card Number" option. I selected the express shipping and received my package at the tail end of the 7-10 days. I was emailed right after completing my order with an invoice and then again when my package shipped. I would use them again if they carried the next medication I need. I would also suggest using the PayPal Generate CC option.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
1.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
2.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Medsmex/ credit card scam

I ordered Retin-A from this company in July, paid by credit card, and received the package in about 2 weeks. ( I had specified regular shipping, but I was charged for express. Apparently 2 weeks is considered express in Mexico.) The Retin-A is fine. However, a week ago I noted a charge from match.com on my credit card statement. I do not have an account with match.com and no one else has access to my credit card. I called the credit card company and there were several other match.com charges pending when I called. I had to cancel the card, along with all the hassles that entails. Then after a Google search of Medsmex + credit card, I found that a lot of people had the same issue after using a credit card with this pharmacy. It is not a secure website, although they try to make you think it is. The credit cards are entered manually - it does state that when you check out at their site. But not until you get to the end of the process of checking out with a credit card. I can't state that without a doubt this pharmacy sells your credit card number, but a lot of people are having an issue after using a card at this site. Buyer beware. If nothing else, use a one-time card or a money order. Don't say I didn't warn you. :)

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
1.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
What are the odds they will ever fill your order?

I purchased Cipro from this website twice. The first time, in 2008, they took my credit card information and then took their sweet time in sending my order. It was SIX WEEKS before my order arrived. They never made any clear explanation of the delay.

The LAST time I will ever order was on June 17, 2009 I called, re-ordered with a credit card and I waited patiently for six weeks, assuming they were taking their time again. Nothing arrived.

I called their customer service and was told very nastily that I had not given a credit card number and there was a note on the computer saying I had insisted on mailing them a check! No apology, their supervisor "Midge" was not only was rude, but she told me that since their computer said I'd elected to pay by check that I was a liar when I told them I had used a credit card, despite the fact that I had paid my previous order by credit card and despite the fact that I KNOW what payment I made, and despite the fact that I had an invoice showing when I paid and that it was processed for shipping... Their service is definitely NOT customer-friendly, they are inefficient, and if they don't know how to process a payment, they are not likely to stay in business. The only good thing I can say about them is they do not appear to have taken money, and they have a fairly simple website without pop ups or other annoyances. NOT WORTH THE AGGRAVATION!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Long term happy customer

I've been ordering from medsmex for several years and I've been very happy with them. The only thing I don't like is the length of time it takes orders to be delivered, which runs about 10 to 15 days.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
2.3
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Not worth it.

I placed an order over six months ago and they have shipped nothing, charged nothing (which is the only reason I don't think they're a scam website, just an extremely poor company), and *still* have not returned any of my phone calls. Save your time, order elsewhere.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 1
Overall rating
 
4.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Excellent

I have been ordering from this company once a month for 7 years. They are wonderul, extremely reliable also. I never had a order lost, sent back etc. I did go on toda though and seen their website is down, I do not know what is up with that. I know last time I ordered that said they had to stop their dealings with visa and mastercard. They were only accepting America Express or checks and money oreders. I used my American Express and package arrived in 12 days (which is the norm).. I really hope they are not gone for good, as I would have a hard time trusting anyone but them...

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 2
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Good Service & Product

Very easy and reliable. Just a little spendy,

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Medmex review in detail!

Hi I am new as in joining, but I have read the forums and reviews for over a year. I have been using Medsmex for a year now. I only order Retin-a and Renova. I can honestly say it is a top quality product, at an amazing price. I doubted even ordering with a price that low, and yet I read the reviews from people like yourself and I said well I am ordering with a credit card and I can always fight a charge if I do not receive my package or if they rip me off some how. I can also use my American Express card which i find a real bonus and do not see many others offering that. For pricing, and getting a true product, Medsmex deserves 20 stars! Now we go to delivery, for me here in NYC it takes about 14 days, I find that to be perfectly acceptable. I have ordered with united before and they well blow the water off of any company with speed of shipping ( about a week). Customer service is okay, they have a toll free #, but you cannot always get someone. I would say I get someone about 80 % of the time. They are located in Oregon ( Customer Service). I am basing customer service based on these two things, on my last order which I did over the phone they lady took my order she was very nice. I clearly stated what I needed. I then received the usual email letting me know my order was being submitted and the card would be processed ( some reason they manually process the credit card). The email stated the wrong quantity and since I know they manually process the order I wanted to fix it right away before it being sent over. I called and the lady assured me it would be corrected in the morning on their end. I then get the usualy email about 4 days later letting me know my order was shipping, yet this time same thing the order was never changed as she promised. I called up many times after basically chasing them down because they said they would call back and never did, they agreed to give me FREE shipping on my next order, which is basically the same as me ordering a tube of retin-a, so all in all they were very fair. I rated their website a 1 because not of the layout but due to security issues! My first purchase was sent and all was good, I look on my Amex bill and all of a sudden I see charges for airline tickets from brussells and other countries! My order was only 2 days before that so I found it very weird that these charges suddenly happened. Amex takes care of it easily, now comes my second order, behold same thing 2 days later charges appear from other countries! I delete my profile on their website, and on my next order I call their toll free #, NO weird charges on my amex, I did this 2 more times .. and it works very well. I honestly do not know if their website is that non secure or they sell your card when it is done online, I highly doubt they do that but believe me you should use their toll free #! Over all I think they are an excellent pharmacy and well their price cannot be beat and just order a few weeks in advance. I hope this has helped someone.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Overall rating
 
3.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
5 Year Customer - Previously great, but now???

I been a MedsMex customer for about 5 years, and until recently, I thought they were one of the best sources for medication. They were reliable, and had the cheapest prices one can find. Shipping was the only negative, usually taking approx. 3 weeks. Overall, a good company to deal with, good prices & good selection overall. However, this past week I placed an order, and the credit card was declined due to a security code issue. I reordered, and again it was declined. They said, so sorry, "contact your bank", bank said "company is entering the wrong security code, nothing to do with your account". Placed a 3rd order, different card, declined. Tried to call the 800 number, got a recording. Today I placed my 4th (and final) reorder on a 3rd card. If this one declines, I'll have to take my business elsewhere, as customer service is absolutely useless. Charges are cleared in Mexico, not the USA. And if a card is declined, they don't try to run it again, they simply cancel the order. (as per Cust. Serv. email) I can understand a problem once, but not 3 times in 5 days on 2 different credit cards? Very unexpected after 5 years of very good service! If you asked me about them 2 weeks ago, I would've recommended them 100%. Today...terrible customer service, faulty credit card charging system, and no human beings available by phone...seems impossible to place an order for some reason.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 9 2
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
GREAT CHOICE!

I ordered and got my meds in exactly 10 days! The meds seem to be better than my own RX bottle from the doctor!

No problems here. Would definately use MEDSMEX again.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
3.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
First order

This was a first for me, kinda mad it takes so long, but the prices are right!

Ill let you know more when the pack arrives..

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
4.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.0
I love medsmex!

I ordered from medsmex 3 times in the last 4 months. I am always happy with my order and customer service is always there for my questions I have. The only down side is shipping takes like 14-21 days but the prices are great. I would recommend them to anyone as far as my experience goes!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
MedsMex

I successfully ordered from them twice: once in November 2005 and once in January 2006. The January order was very slow.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Medsmex

I have been using Medsmex for a number of years and have never had any problems with this company. Unfortunately, the medication comes registered mail and takes two to three weeks to receive, but other than that......the price and customer service is outstanding with this on-line company. They have also been in business for many many years and they have a 800 line that you can call and talk to a live person, which is a outstanding quality.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
4.3
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Medsmex

I was a surprised to see Medsmex.com was not one of your higher rated pharmacies because I have been ordering for years and never had issues.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 1