UnitedPharmacies.com

 
3.8 (195)
This site is no longer online. We have these reviews from old customers of the site.
http://www.unitedpharmacies.com/
Pharmacy name
United Pharmacies
Languages supported
Shipping costs worldwide ($)
7.50
Situated in
New Zealand
Year Founded
2001

United Pharmacies was a favorite for many years but then a lot of reports of credit card fraud started to appear so we no longer recommend them.

If you think something is wrong with the information about this pharmacy please help us by clicking the report button below.

User reviews

195 reviews

 
52%
 
19%
 
8%
 
7%
 
14%
Overall rating
 
3.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
3.7(195)
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.9(195)
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0(195)
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.6(182)
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.6(195)
View all reviews View most helpful
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Had no problems

I ordered apo-clomipramine from this company. I paid with bitcoin. They shipped the medication three days after receiving the payment. It arrived fast to the US, in about 2 weeks.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
0.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Modafonil (Fake. Might as well be breath mints)

Quick update from 2016. I would not recommend this supplier if you want modafinil, and by modafinil I mean the actual drug/medicine. The pills these guys send out could be breathmints for all I know because, to my surprise, they actually taste quite good. On to the reason I buy this product besides keeping a fresh breath, I used to be perscribed modafinil to help me stay awake and alert throughout the day because I was presumably suffering from narcolepsy. (although I would not consider it extremely severe, I would get very tired throughout the day) The modafinil (200mg) I was given by my doctor had an immediate effect on my fatigue; it helped me stay alert, clear headed and most of all awake during the whole day. Recently I have started feeling very tired throughout the day, and because I am no longer in the country where I was prescribed modafinil, I thought I would give an online vendor a go. Long story short, the only person this 'modafinil' benifited was the local corner shop who suddenly needed to negotiate a larger shipment deal for paracetamol to keep up with my consumption. Btw, quick side note: If you are buying this for the nootropic properties (memory, alertness, focus etc..) then forget it. Take my word for it. And then there's the small detail; that is, shipment costs £8. Minimum. For economy. I'm currently in the UK and it took 3 weeks to arrive. So if you are only looking to try it out for a week (10pills), expect to pay more for the shipping than what the product costs. It is not a coincidence that shipping is priced so ridiculously high because they need to make all the profit they can off one time purchases. Like mine. Don't make the same mistake. Unlike some of the unlucky few below, they did not make fraudulent withdraws from my account. They chose to rob me legally.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
This is a great company

I have ordered my blood pressure medicaton (Olmesmart) from United Pharmaces 3 times (for a year now). Each time my order arrived within a week. In the US, there is no generic- although I have been on this drug for 7 years- and Benicar (the name brand) costs over $3 a pill. Yay FDA. I just placed another order for 120 pills for $55. I know it is genuine because olmesartan has a distinct odor and no other medication touches my malignant hypertension- not even similar drugs like losartan. I gave a lower rating on ease of website use because it does not allow a side by side comparison of different brands. I have previously ordered by mailing a cashier's check- but they now except VISA! I am so happy with them, I decided to write a positive review. I believe United Pharmacies to be a reputable company.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Good

I use this pharmacy all the time and never had a problem. Always received my goods with quality. They also reply to email. I have always used money order and they even send you the product while you are sending the money order as long as you take a picture of the money order.

avatar
(Updated: April 03, 2014)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
0.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
They will telemarket to you for years

I have used this company before. However, even though it has been years since I have ordered anything from them, they continue to telemarket to me by calling me on my cell phone frequently. I have asked to be removed from their calling list multiple times but they never do so. They keep changing their phone number so it's not possible to block their number or to report them to the government's do not call list. Since they are located out of country, there is nothing you can do except waste their time on the phone in order to get them to incur an expense in calling you.

avatar
(Updated: August 08, 2013)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
1.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
2.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Terrible customer service

My order was sent in two packages. One arrived and one didn't. They tried to make me jump through all sorts of hoops to get my money back even though the item was sent tracked and never arrived.

Customer service was terrible. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
4.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
United Pharmacies Review

I used United Pharmacies around Christmas time and received my order with no glitch, so when a friend that I recommended it to told me that they had found reports of fraud I was naturally quite worried. But after a bit of research I found that there are two sites named United Pharmacies.
The site I used was:
http://www.unitedpharmacies-uk.md

and the other:
http://www.unitedpharmacies.com

As you can see they are very similar and if you check them out you'll find that they have pretty much identical layouts. I think it's pretty obvious that one of them is an imitation.
Hope you find this useful.

avatar
(Updated: May 08, 2013)
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Overall rating
 
1.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
very slow to mail (16 days), very bad customer ser

It took them 16 days just for them to get around to putting it in the mail. Then takes another month to get the meds. Person could die of old age before getting meds from this place. They do not answer emails you send to them. They have the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Their customer service people need to be sent somewhere for customer service training or fired. I cannot tell if their medicine is real or not. Sorry I did business with this place.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
FRAUD: DO NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO CRIMINALS. AVOID!

FRAUD: No doubts its due to use of this website. AVOID

Fraud happened approx one month after an order, was not sure it was this site. Second order placed the same type of fraud occured again.

AVOID !!!

They deserve to be shut down, with people in jail. DO NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO CRIMINALS

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.5
my favoured online pharmacy

I use unitedpharmacies- uk for my regular prescription top- up of Zopiclone. I have never encountered any major problems and when my package went astray at one time, they immediately sent out a replacement order free of charge. Their prices are more than reasonable and I have yet to come across an online retailer offering such quality generic medication. I only wish they would add diazepam (valium) and adderall to their product list, but I know this is nigh impossible considering certain shipping and import laws.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 11 6
Overall rating
 
4.3
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Credit card fraud

I used them to get Finpecia for several years, $45 for 100 pills. Lately I got fraudulent charges on my credit card (for vendosupport.com?) and had to get a new card.

I used a Visa card (my email receipt says "PAYMENT DETAILS Payment Type: Visa", but now I see unitedpharmacies no longer supports credit cards (only wire transfer, cashier's check, or money order). Maybe Visa cut them off for fraud.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 5 1
Overall rating
 
4.3
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Credit card fraud

I used them to get Finpecia for several years, $45 for 100 pills. Lately I got fraudulent charges on my credit card (for vendosupport.com?) and had to get a new card.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Good Service

A credit card fraud isn't possible, at United Pharmacies because you can't pay your order with credit cards. This pharmacy is 3 times cheaper than every oder online store I know. The medicine was deliverd by regular air mail and passed import border check with no problems. There is a option for speed postal delivery but haven't use it. Would recommend to order at this online-pharmacy. They only ship to specific countries.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 4
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Visa Charge Fraud

Ordered a lotion in September 2012 and wanted to use Mastercard but they only accept Visa. I have never used this Visa card for purchases. In November 2012 I began getting charge hits showing PayPal and then the merchant's name on each charge. I have a PayPal account but they have no record of this charge card. Visa has cancelled old card and will issure new one and they will stand good for the charges. Having been in the finance field for fifty years, it is you and I who pay for these gangsters as losses are passed to us. I don't know how they identify the charges
as being processed through PayPal and possibly this is why the charges were not questioned by Visa. I don't know that I would trust a purchase even if it is processed through your account at PayPal. Could they still make false charges through your PayPal account? I don't know. I did receive the lotion and it was prompt but I'm giving the lowest rating because of the problems due to fraud.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 3
Overall rating
 
4.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
All Good

Have used for years without any issues, credit card fraud or otherwise.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 2 2
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
DO NOT USE!

Used this website to order Cabergolin. Arrived promptly and the products appear to be legit however after using, my card was debited 3 times from lendingstream.co.uk. A service I did not use. They are fraudulent and best avoided unless absolutely necessary. If using use an empty bank account without an overdraft facility and simply have enough in the account to pay for the product. But personally these people are best being put out of business.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 2
Overall rating
 
0.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Zopiclone (proven to be fake)

My friend brought 100 of this site, she took them all tonight trying to end her life. she woke up 20 mins later. I have just got back from the hospital, no trace of zopiclone and her bloods were fine. BEWARE what you are buying these tablets are fake, if you buy them you don't know what you are getting

avatar
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful? 3 12
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
Visa Card Fraud

I've had good experience with them in past but this time, 5 days after I ordered my VISA card had 4 fraudulent charges at GameLoft in New York ranging in $49 to $99 while I live in California! Need to get a new Visa card with limited credit before my next order.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
DONT USE...fraudulent transactions

Used these guys once a year for many years running. Ordered from them last month even though I saw these warnings...well, they created a fake paypal act and withdrew 110 dollars, then tries 2 other transactions over 400 dollars which were refused by my bank. Im getting the money back from bank but beware...your card will be frauded. DONT USE THESE GUYS!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 3
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Very cheap, fast and reliable! But only use a prep

Cheap and good. However you need to double check with them their product expiry date before purchase.

Only purchase with prepaid credit due to fraudulent credit card issue

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
One CC fraud in years, hesitant now to recommend t

Had ordered from UP for years w/o any issues, until an order last year (Jan 2011), which overall was fine until almost a year later my card turned up fradulent purchases in the EU - I rarely use that card, and that was, in fact, the last purchase I had used it for, so not hard to put 2+2 together. If they'd use something like paypal or other 3rd party service, I might be willing to try them again as overall my experience has been good (until the CC fraud), heck I'd even be willing to accept a 2% surcharge or something for a paypal-like service (to cover their fees). Until then, I think I'd only recommend them with a pre-paid card you can put "just enough" on.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Visa Card Fraud

I am writing to inform you that after buying some medicine from United Pharmacies I had three fraudulent withdrawals from my account.The were done in Slough, England (miles from where I live)and were for O2 mobile phone credits. My bank has reimbursed the fraudulent withdrawals. I have, however, had to change my Visa card details, very inconvenient.

I had read the article about card fraud after using this site but I was desperate for the medication (for my dog) Pro-Banthine 15mg, which for some reason is unavailable for production problems or so I am told by Archimedes Pharma who manufacture the drug in the UK. The medicine,however, arrived very quickly and the medicine appears to be genuine and of good quality. My dog's condition is still under control and she has had no side effects from the medicine. According to the label the drug is manufactured by Sigma Pharmaceuticals in Australia/New Zealand.

If the company would accept PayPal payments I would use them again but not until!

Hope this helps.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
2.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
2.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
2.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Order

I ordered some Modafinil & Zopiclone, the Modafinil is fake and I fell asleep an hour after taking it, the Zopiclone does the job but does not seem as strong as I remeber them to be but that could just be me. Not had any problems with credit card fraud as I use a pre paid card so there is no money left on the card once payment has been taken. I have ordered a few things off them in the past and they have always been find but very disapointed that the Modafinil is fake and the box looked like it had been printed using a inkjet printer or something!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
4.1
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
My order

I order twice from them this year. The first time there was a problem. They were out of stock and could only send half of my order, this after I received conformation and wired the money so I got a store credit. The problem was resolved very well however.

Packaging etc was fine. There was a form on the EMS Speedpost plastic bag with contents but no value indication. The medications look the real thing "made in India".

In my case they shipped from Hong Kong to the Netherlands. The second time my package was hold up by customs two days before releasing it. The trackand trace noted "pending custom inspection". This was the first time I came across this and it freaked me out a bit. Maybe in America you can import a three month supply, here and in most other EU countries it is illegal to import prescription medicines. I am not very happy they put the term "Pharmacy" on the envelop, this could draw extra attention from customs. Since 2000 customs give extra attention to this especially packages send from India.

It took UP five days to process the order and mail it. I got it five days later.

Will order from them again.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
1.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.5
Steer clear! Acceptable delivery timing and decen

Ordering products from the website is easy and shipment timing is acceptable (albeit a bit slow). I had made some mistakes on the order form and was contacted to correct those mistakes within an hour of submitting my order. It took about 14 days to receive my order. Unfortunately, what was delivered was counterfeit. The products did not come with leaflets and one contained pills made of talc. The package designs were very close. Also, within 4 months of my order, someone attempted to make an unauthorized charge to my credit card. Fortunately, my credit card company disabled the card when this happened and sent me a new card after I confirmed that the charge was in fact unauthorized.

This company really needs to come clean if it is in fact not the direct source of these issues.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
Use a temporary card or else!

Using this IOP will almost certainly see your card details used fraudulently. Was one of the best IOPs out there (good meds, good price) and have used it reliably for quite a while. Card fraud has happened twice to me in the last couple of months (and I can now pinpoint them as the source). You'll probably get the meds you ordered, along with numerous attempts by fraudsters to top-up their phones, buy flights, and hire cars.

One big bolded 'Caveat emptor' - you've been warned ;)

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 1
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Still reliable for me

I have ordered medicines several times over the past 2 years from UnitedPharmacies.com, and never had a problem. Paid with my regular visa card. No improper charges as of yet (July 2012). My most recent order arrived a quick 11 calendar days after ordering online, by regular first class mail, for only $7.50 shipping. Origin was Singapore, with delivery in the USA (signature required). Itemized receipt included with order, and all medicines well packed in manufacturers packaging. This pharmacy does not deal in sildenafil/vardenafil/tadalafil (viagra/levitra/cialis), nor does it sell narcotics. Good for anticiotics, steroid creams & ointments, broncodilators, and cholesterol meds, etc. I continue to be very impressed.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
VERY GOOD OVERALL

United Pharmacies sells a wide assortment of non-controlled medications for a good price. They give returning customer discounts, have very good email customer support and deliver from either Hong Kong or Singapore in less than 2 weeks to the US for a flat rate. Express courier shipping is also available. I have always used a disposable CC number, as recommended with IOPs to eliminate the possibility of CC fraud.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
1.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
1.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
creditcard fraud twice

Had to block my card twice after ordering.
Service and meds were always perfect.
Very dissapointed

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 1
Overall rating
 
2.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
2.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Credit Card fraud still an issue it seems.....

After contacting United about the CC fraud problems and being told it was a problem with thier payment processor, I left it for a few months, then ordered again last month(I'd used them without problem for a year and was very happy with the quality of the meds).

Well, I've just had my card cancelled due to attempted unauthorised use. It could be a coincidence and unrelated to United, but given the problems reported recently, I won't be using them again.

Just before posting my review, I read this post on the forums here...

http://www.pharmacyreviewer.com/forum/discussion-online-pharmacies-featured-general-reviews-section/16426-united-pharmacies-com-co-uk-feedback-12.html#post267699

It would seem from the above that fraud is still an issue. Buyer Beware!

avatar
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
4.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.5
no more ED products?

Used UP twice over the past year, and the shipping and convenience were good, and the price better than I've found since. My last order looking for ED meds (Tadasoft 20 tadagra) was told that this and all similar meds were discontinued. They have the injectable but not the viagra equivalents

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
4.4
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.5
They're still awesome

I'd say UP has saved me thousands of dollars in the past three years alone. Their selection is very good, customer service is good. I wasn't surprised to hear about the credit card fraud, yet I would have been upset. It's most likely their payment processor, because online pharmacies are forced to use disreputable processors because of (essentially) US lobbyists. Use entropay or a prepaid card purchased online or at Walgreens Walmart etc. I hope everyone is rating unitedpharmacies.com

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
United Pharmacies DELIVERS!

I ordered several items from them and they shipped it about 3 days later. I got my package 7 days later and it was exactly what I ordered.

I have tried the medication and it is 100% authentic. ALso, during my transactions I emailed united pharmacies several times and they always got right back to me...I will say though do not give them your credit card #. I went and got a greendot prepaid visa to complete my order. I can not say enough positives about them and will def order from them again next month!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 1
Overall rating
 
4.1
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
Unditepharmacies-uk March 2012

I ordered last Monday, got an email then /Fri got an email that it had been shipped with a tracking number from Singapore Post. It left Singapore Fri for me in Thailand. Mon tracking said it was in Thailand and I got it Tuesday.

I called customer service in London and got a machine twice, maybe it is the time difference, but I didn't like that.

The Modalert I got looks real and seems to work OK although a little different then the Sprier modafinil I had before, maybe smoother. Price was the best I have found.

Now I'll have to watch my cc daily, I lowered the credit limit, so whatever happens can't be too bad. I also got a free pen. I will post if there is a cc problem.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Great product, fast shipment

This is a very good source for Cialis. I ordered a generic form. It came in blister packs, by registered mail. I am pleased with the quality and delivery was prompt. I read some of the reviews stating there were overcharges on their credit cards, so I used a prepaid card and only put enough money on it to cover the expense of the order. I will use them again.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
2.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Repeated Credit Card Fraud

They provide quality products for a great price in a timely manner. However, their credit card system is open to rampant fraud. I have one credit card that I used soley to make purchases from them. In each of two cases there was attemped fraudulent use of my card within 3 to 4 weeks of my purchase. There is absolutely NO doubt the problem is with them. Luckily, my credit card issuer contacted me prior to the criminals beaing able to actually "use" the card. Repeated contacts with United Pharmacy has gotten some responses, but no reassurances that I feel confident about. It is too bad that such a good business has such sloppy business practices as far as their customers are concerned.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.0
OK so far

I have been using this site for some time now and have never (touch wood) had a problem with them. Their customer services have been prommpt and efficient when there have been issues with supply and the products I request are the products that arrive.

Naturally rather concerned about the reports of CC fraud but so far I have had no problems, wondering if I should take greater precautions in future though.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Perfect.

Product wise: Just started on my Imovane last week. So far so good. No complains. Working well on me.

Ease of website and range: Oh well, managed to find the product i want within 10 minutes of surfing. But i would rate it a 3 as it is not as user friendly.

Price: Reasonable.

Customer Service: Not bad. They are able to advise me the shipping charges and lead time for delivery.

Speed of delivery: Opted for express courier service and i received my parcel within 4 days after i placed my order. Amazing! I was told that Air Mail will take about 14 working days. Seriously, that is just too long!

Conclusion: I will purchase from them again.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
Ordered brand-name Motilium with no problems

Delivery speed was a little unsettling, as my shipment was delayed in a major U.S. city for over 12 days.

But the shipment finally came in. The pills are not toxic, and they are effective as a digestive aid. My hope is that they will act as a galactagogue as well.

I have had no trouble with credit card fraud, but the account I used was a debit card with a zero balance, so they wouldn't get anywhere with the number, anyway.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
United Pharmacies

Just thought I'd share my experiences with United Pharmacies...

I've been using them for a couple of years and not had any problems, before I place my orders with them I always check on here just to see if I can find any better deals and check the latest reviews. I was very concerned at having read the recent reviews and was very tempted not to use them for fear of having my credit card scammed or not getting my meds. Looking around it was clear that they were still one of the best value sites so I emailed them with my concerns. Within hours I got a response back from the customer services team, where they admitted there was a problem with their credit card servers and they had now switched company's and that all transactions were now safe.
I placed my order with them, and within less than a week (I live in the UK) my meds had arrived. I was really impressed at how quick they delivered. That was over a month ago and my credit card balance is still intact.
I feel very confident about ordering for them in the future, and am really happy with the service I received from them.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
Overall rating
 
2.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.5
United pharmacies

Credit card fraud by someone with access to united data! I am a uk citizen.

Used this site in March 2009 as test run. Everything fine.

Used again for larger order July 2011. Meds and delivery very good.

However, contacted by credit card company who had stopped £7500 fraudulent transfer to another credit card within UK!

This confirms other comments about credit card fraud. Who is using data? Credit card company seem to indicate it is a large operation. Probably not United Pharmacies.

Where do we go from here?

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 1
Overall rating
 
3.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
1.0
Compromised shop

Their shop seems to have been compromised by hackers or their management has been taken over by criminals. This shop was the best around until recently.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Overall rating
 
4.9
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Used for years, have not noticed any problems

Used this since 2004 for propecia. Never had problems. Drugs seem to work.
Customer service was awesome when shipment was lost they resent immediately.

Wouldn't be surprised about the credit card issues. Lots of these small
mom-and-pop operations are running along with thousands of other e-stores
and when one gets hit they all get hit. So I don't feel united is at fault,
but a victim like the rest.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 7 0
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
Card fraud, slow delivery and bad medications

I have ordered 3 times from this site (co.uk) The first order of meds I believe were not right. I felt nothing and my pharmacist said they were either way past their expiry date or fake.I thought I test other meds so make a second order which never showed up and the third order came 6 weeks later and again the meds seemed very bad. Now my card has almost been rinsed even though I have been checking every 2 days for the past month. My bank says it will take months to sort out as they will investigate. I may even get my account shut down because of it. I took a risk with these people because of some positive reviews the past 2 years but it seems within the last year they are ruined. I never had an issue with my card before using online companies and shops but then again I rarely ever shop online and now all of a sudden money goes missing from my account and its related to unitedpharmacies.co.uk.

I have contacted them on numerous occasions both my telephone and email and the only response through email I got was "out payment system is encrypted" it seems they are very in denial about this issue. Am also not a member of any forms and never posted before but I do lurk around and it seems am just another one who got scammed. They never pick up the phone and whenever they did and I mentioned card fraud/scammed and fake bad medicines they avoid by saying "we need to go as another customer is calling" do they have more then 1 phone now? so obvious they have been caught out.

I know for a fact their medicines are not the real deal and/or way past their expiry date. I tried their modnafil, nodict (naltrexone, zopicon/zopiclone and all do not work at all. Their shipping times are very slow or dont show up and now they rinse your card, on top of that they dont even explain or rectify our (customers) concern. Very bad business and I would never order from this site ever again and I urge everybody else to avoid this especially to people from Britain.

avatar
Report this review Comments (3) | Was this review helpful? 3 8
Overall rating
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
3.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
3.0
Worth the risk?

I've been using United Pharmacies for ages and, apart from one case when the delivery was late, they've always been fantastic. The medicines are good quality, the prices are reasonable in comparison with other online pharmacies and, while their telephone helpline doesn't work, they reply any e-mails in hours.
I'm slightly alarmed by the amount of credit card fraud reports but it never happened to me. Maybe is some sort of a Russian Roulette and I've been just lucky so far but bear in mind that ALL online pharmacies which sell prescription drugs without prescritions are cowboys of some sort and the risk of having your account bled dry, receiving fake stuff or nothing at all is always there.
There is one thing i recently noticed, though - the medicines are now shipped from Singapore, not from Hong Kong as they were before so maybe there IS something going on. I will continue buying from them and rely on my bank reimbursing me when anything goes wrong, because I can't simply afford the ridiculous prices anywhere else.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Overall rating
 
3.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
0.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
2.5
Credit card fraud

For people concerned with credit card fraud read my experience. Ok folks, here is my experience. I placed an order for a non-scheduled drug that I use for a neurological condition and it arrived quickly and I am pretty sure it was a genuine product that works. So feeling comfortable ordering with them I order a few weeks later for a larger quantity. Weeks go by and the order doesn't arrive, then we get credit card bill through and we have almost £1,000 spent in goods in England (I do not live in England). The thing is that I and my family NEVER use the card for paying for anything anywhere, the visa card is ONLY used to get money out of the 'hole in the wall' machines. We always use our master card's for buying stuff. The last time this card was used was well over a year ago to buy anything. Realising something was definitely suspicious I checked my email and lo and behold United Pharmacies had sent an email saying we tried to use your credit card but your bank declined it. First of all this gives the game away that when we send information encryted, it is only encrypted from our computer to their computer. Their encrypted connection is not to a bank account, otherwise why would they say 'we tried to use your credit card'? It also gives things away as they were trying to make out that the fraud had occurred before they tried to use the card, trying to mislead me into believing that some other company or person stole the card but this is impossible as they are the only company and people that have had access to the card.
We reported the fraud to our bank and we were fortunate in that the bank refunded the amount that was fraudulently stolen. Anyway I am confident in saying that these people can and do steal credit card information and you use the site at your own risk! Their prices are very good but that reminds me of the saying if it is too good to be true, it probably isn't true,, i.e. they top up their income with credit card fraud!

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 10 1
Overall rating
 
4.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
3.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
4.5
No Problems here

Ordered some brand name Celebrex and some generic of the same (celoxib or something) for arthritis. (also helps bring down swelling of nasal polyps-bonus). I'm here in the states (NY). Everything delivered in about 10 days or so - no problems. Medicine is genuine as far as I can tell (from packaging and apparent effectiveness). Haven't seen any strange activity on card I used for purchase ( I have been monitoring daily just in case anything pops up and I'm a bit paranoid so I'll keep on top of that for a while longer until I feel more comfortable)
That's pretty much it.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 2
Overall rating
 
0.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
0.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
0.5
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
0.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
0.5
SITE OPEN TO CREDIT CARD FRAUD!

As others have said, their credit card page is apparently not encrypted....

I made a purchase from UnitedPharmacy on 9/15, using a card that I only use very occassionally (once every 3-4 months). On the 29th, a fraudulent charge of over $1000 was made using my card number at the Apple Online store. Since these were the only charges on my card in this time period, I'm 100% convinced that my card number was stolen when I used UnitedPharmacy.

Needless to say, I won't be using them again, and neither should you.

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 5 6
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
N/A
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Awesome.... Everything was perfect

OK...so I thought I would try this place. Most reviews were good; some questionable. But for the price I thought I would take a shot. Ordered my medication late October 12th, received an email with tracking number on the 14th. First delivery attempt was on October 20th, missed the delivery so I went to the Post office on the 21st. Medication was exactly what was ordered. The medication came in the manufacturer's blister pack along with expiration date. I did not need to contact them regarding the order so I did not rate customer service...but their turn around time was great. When necessary, I will use these folks again.... two thumbs up! btw..I do not think they are located in New Zealnd..they ship from Hong Kong.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Overall rating
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%)
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
 
5.0
Glad I found them


I've used this site to buy generic propecia twice now and I'm very happy with the service. Definitely real drugs, shipping time is reasonable, the price seems to be among the best out there. I only wish they had a greater range of products so I could buy the other things I need from the same place.

It costs about the same for a whole year as it would for a single month where I live!

avatar
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
View all user reviews