Cheap Scrips

 
2.2 (72)

User reviews

9 reviews with 3 stars

72 reviews

 
(1)
 
(19)
 
(7)
 
(21)
 
(24)
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
1.9  (72)
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
2.8  (72)
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
3.2  (72)
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
1.9  (71)
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
1.2  (72)
Back to Listing
Already have an account?
Ratings
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
Fake medicines are rare, but did this pharmacy ship low quality goods? How were the medicines packaged?
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
How easy was the website to use? Did they have a drug that was hard to find elsewhere?
Price (weighting = 30%)
How cheap was your order, including shipping?
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
How good was this pharmacy's customer service (if you had reason to deal with them)? Or else how well did the pharmacy keep you informed of the progress of your order by email?
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
Did your order arrive in the timeframe the pharmacy specified? Was this a reasonable time to wait?
Comments
9 results - showing 1 - 9
Ordering
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
3.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
3.5
I think they've worked out some pronlems

Got ultram and rivotril from them recently. Just ordered more ultram and soma. I will report what happens. A lot of the information dates back to 2009 and now they take Visa and MC. Delivery times were quite fast and quality seemed good. Maybe they've turned a corner by now.

avatar
(Updated: June 30, 2013)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
2.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
1.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
0.5
dontfeelshitty-takearitty is a member of the Pharmacy Reviewer forum
Total Posts: 1
Reputation: 10
User Title: Member
avatar
Not a Review - Just a Question

It's May 27, 2013, I started getting emails from Cheapscrips again recently announcing "specials, etc.", and indicating problems are in the past. If anyone has ordered from them in the past few months, what have been your results? Thanks

avatar
(Updated: May 27, 2013)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
3.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
0.5
Cheapscrips - what to say?

What to say about Cheapscrips. I have been ordering from them off and on over the last 5 years. First of all, forget about Ritalin. It took almost one year to arrive and most of the capsules were smashed. I ordered Ativan and it took about 10 emails and took 18 months to arrive. They did, however, answer every email with some excuse or another and I did receive the product undamaged, but 18 months?!!! I recently order Flexeril and Provigil generics which arrived in 4 weeks, but no sign of the Ativan. I should have known better. If your looking for flexeril - their great, but I can't recommend anything else.

avatar
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
4.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
0.5
Better to look somewhere else.....

Not sure where to start with a review of Cheapscrips. I have been ordering from them for about 3 years now and it's definitely hit or miss. Their prices cannot be beat and quality of meds has always been fine. Unfortunately there are ongoing issues with location of suppliers, inadequate funds to ship meds, method of shipments, etc., it just goes on and on. One order I placed had not arrived after 1 year (yes, 1 YEAR) and they finally issued me a credit so I would turn around and start the whole agonizing process all over again. I was pleasantly surprised that the new order shipped and was received in about 3 weeks, but that is certainly not the norm.

Customer Service is friendly and fairly informative although after a while the excuses just get old.

Currently I have been waiting for approximately 10 months for 2 shipments of Xanax. The excuse this time is that Cheapscrips is awaiting long-overdue funding to ship backorders, so of course, they cannot issue refunds either. Quite the Catch 22. I just remain patient and polite and hope that one day I will either receive the meds or a refund but I cannot recommend this pharmacy. In the long run, it is far better to order from a more expensive but reliable online outfit and save yourself a lot of frustration and endless e-mails. It's really a shame since I know for a fact that they can be reliable but it seems those days are over for Cheapscrips.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
1.0
FAKE MEDS CHEAPSCRIPS.com

It took over a year from an initial purchase to get my order. Shipped meds from india and looked almost identical to ones from pharmacy in usa. The coating is the giveaway and the inside is like sheetrock, and contains a few yellow and purple speckles. Made me sick to my stomach. They are very friendly and fast to respond via email. Right now I am about to vomit the fake Norcos I took. DO NOT USE CHEAPSCRIPS.COM

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
1.0
Got 1/3 of my order!

I just received 1/3 of my order, placed 7 weeks ago! The product I got came from India and is just as it should be. They told me the other 2 products would be coming from Peru and that I should hang on for those (while they 'test a new ordering system'!) I remain optimistic, these are good guys just obviously with not enough control over their logistics! For now I still would not recommend ordering with them, but they are so cheap if I get my full order I will update this and say whether I think it is OK then to use them.

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
3.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
3.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
2.0
cheap scrips is slow but you get it later then soo

I placed an order that took 6 months to get but here's the thing it was seized 5 times no kidding but they sent it again and again and i know they did caused it got seized each time they might be slow but from I see they are honest the next time I ordered which was a year later I got it like in 6 days but they seem have a different supplier every time I ordered or that's there excuse for it taking so long

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
1.0
Shipping: the latest news

Okay here is the latest on cheapsrips.com whom I have been emailing daily. I rate their customer service a 3 because they are very responsive, but cannot give me a 'reshipment' date on my Oct 15 order. A correction to my previous review - my E-check cleared my bank on Oct. 18 so they have my money -- I just don't have my product. They still accept E-checks in addition to e-gold.

Latest: Their shipper has moved from Buenos Aires, Argentina, to Jujuy, Argentina. He will ship orders from Villazon, Bolivia, which is just across the Argentina border (La Quiaca on Argentina side). According to customer service, he will make the 300 kilometer trip 1-2 times a week to Villazon to ship orders. As of now, they do not the volume of orders per shipment or what orders will ship until he notifies them - then they post the ship dates on the website. After researching where Villazon is (up in the mountains), I picture a guy walking with a backpack from Jujuy to Villazon (the only place in the Americas where you can cross the border on foot per travel blogs). So my last email asked why doesn't he just ship from Jujuy, Argentina? Why travel to Bolivia? OMG do they really have just ONE GUY shipping all their orders who has to make a long trip to Bolivia to do it - once or twice a week? Seriously?

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
1.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
3.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
1.0
Shipping and delivery

I ordered for the first time on 10/15/08. I was told that they were behind on their orders due to backorders from manufacturers. Then I was finally given a ship date of 11/14/08. Four weeks later on 12/14/08 I still had not received my order so I emailed them twice with different issues. Both emails said the same thing: They said they would re-ship it and a new ship date would be in the comments section on my order in 5-7 days.



As of today, 12/22, there is not a new ship date. Also, I was able to use my debit card. There was a choice between that and the E-gold thing. They don't take credit cards.



I do not think my order even shipped as their was no debit taken from either of my checking accounts for the appropriate time period. So I wrote another email today asking for some honest answers.



So we will see what their next email says. I hope not the same thing as the last two.



[User review update by Wendy, posted on 12/30/08]
Okay here is the latest on cheapsrips.com whom I have been emailing daily. I rate their customer service a 3 because they are very responsive, but cannot give me a 'reshipment' date on my Oct 15 order. A correction to my previous review - my E-check cleared my bank on Oct. 18 so they have my money -- I just don't have my product. They still accept E-checks in addition to e-gold.

Latest: Their shipper has moved from Buenos Aires, Argentina, to Jujuy, Argentina. He will ship orders from Villazon, Bolivia, which is just across the Argentina border (La Quiaca on Argentina side). According to customer service, he will make the 300 kilometer trip 1-2 times a week to Villazon to ship orders. As of now, they do not the volume of orders per shipment or what orders will ship until he notifies them - then they post the ship dates on the website. After researching where Villazon is (up in the mountains), I picture a guy walking with a backpack from Jujuy to Villazon (the only place in the Americas where you can cross the border on foot per travel blogs). So my last email asked why doesn't he just ship from Jujuy, Argentina? Why travel to Bolivia? OMG do they really have just ONE GUY shipping all their orders who has to make a long trip to Bolivia to do it - once or twice a week? Seriously?

avatar
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
9 results - showing 1 - 9