Thread: Good choice of antibiotic for when it's really needed ?

Default Good choice of antibiotic for when it's really needed ?

The title suggests a bit where I'd get it from ...

As background: while I've never needed antibiotics, this may change. The emergency department in the local hospital has been closed (!) and I really don't like 'my' doctor.

So I'm thinking about a broad spectrum antibiotic, whether it's for a post apocalyptic scenerio or lack of available local healthcare. I know a reliable source, wide assortment. Since I'm a bit of a novice in this area, any suggestions ? I could just pick one ...
    Likes rainey51 liked this post

Dear visitor, If you are looking for an online pharmacy please take a look at the following pharmacies in our Top Rated section. Each one has genuine, uncensored feedback from real users.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brax View Post

As background: while I've never needed antibiotics, this may change. The emergency department in the local hospital has been closed (!) and I really don't like 'my' doctor.

So I'm thinking about a broad spectrum antibiotic, whether it's for a post apocalyptic scenerio or lack of available local healthcare. I know a reliable source, wide assortment. Since I'm a bit of a novice in this area, any suggestions ? I could just pick one ...
    Please take my advice as what it is- coming from a woman with no medical training whatsoever that is speaking only from personal
    experience... that said...
    I really like Keflex (Cefalexin) as a broad spectrum antibiotic. For me, it's more easily tolerated than sulfa drugs and they seem
    to get the job done better than sulfas, imo. As always, do your own due diligence, as I'm sure you will, but Keflex might be
    a good jumping off place for your research. Good luck.
    Nolite te bastardes carborundorum, b_tches!

After looking for a bit I noticed this chart: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikiped...ge_diagram.jpg