NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 526 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seroquel and Ambien

Default Seroquel and Ambien

I've been taking Seroquel for about 5 years for sleep. Started at 200mg and about a year ago went to 300mg. Right around that time I noticed that I started eating more at night, after I took the Seroquel and gained a lot of weight. Fast forward to two months ago and I cut my dose back to 150mg. I didn't sleep thru the night on 300mg so when I switched to 150mg it didn't feel any different, still wasn't sleeping thru the night but it wasn't anything new.

Since cutting back I've began doing what I can excersise wise (I am a disabled veteran so it's limitied) but I've been able to excersise in my parent's pool, and it's helped a lot. That and changing my eating I've dropped 20lbs.

I've heard a lot that Seroquel can cause weight gain and for me it certainly did. My question to you guys who might be in a similar situation, is it safe to take say 100mg of Seroquel w/ 10mg of ambien? That's where i'd be. I've put a lot of thought into quiting the Seroquel completely before I try an ambien but I've read a lot on line about people taking both together. So i'm asking for advice. Thanks in advance
    Likes MayreeAngel2 liked this post

Dear visitor, If you are looking for an online pharmacy please take a look at the following pharmacies in our Top Rated section. Each one has genuine, uncensored feedback from real users.
    Seroquel and Ambien