Thread: Opiate/opioid equivalency doses/charts

Default Opiate/opioid equivalency doses/charts

Personally, I have very little experience with opiates except for a one-time experience with codeine. It just didn't work, btw.
    But you never know what will happen...

Recently I've been reading a bit about the various opiates and the supposed equivalencies.
    To keep it simple, I disregarded the strongest opioids.

What would you say about the supposed equivalencies from the various sources ? Are they correct ?
    For example: http://www.wales.nhs.uk/sites3/Docum...%5DNov2010.pdf

Lists dihydrocodeine as three times as strong as codeine. Elsewhere on this forum someone suggested a ratio of 1.5.
    10 mg oxycodone would be equivalent to 20 mg morphine.

Are these charts accurate ? Or is it like comparing apples and oranges ?
    Helpful M77 Rated helpful

MRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond repute
    MRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond reputeMRNUTTY has a reputation beyond repute
    I haven't found much personal accuracy in the numbers, but the relative magnitudes appear plausible.
    Helpful Brax, M77 Rated helpful
    IMPOTUS!