Tapering/CT off Tramadol

Recommended Pharmacies on Pharmacy Reviewer

luvspets

Eminent member
Hi friends! :hi: I just want to fill you in on what's been going on with me, so long story short....I am tapering off the Tramadol until I get to a low enough dose to jump off
and cold turkey it the rest of the way with the help of a natural plant called "Kratom" and when I feel well enough, wean off off that and no more Trams (or Opiates in general) for me!
Having gone through this twice before, I know that getting off the Tramadol is only half the battle! This being my third attempt, I am armed with lots of info, natural supplements,
family support and group support if I feel it's needed. Also I plan to begin some YOGA classes as soon as possible and go hiking with my hubby. (He’s a photographer and I’m an artist, so these hikes are much needed "therapy" in so many ways!) Failure is not an option!

I've done a lot of research and this link seems to have the information I need the most right now:
https://opiateaddictionsupport.com/how-to-use-kratom-for-opiate-withdrawal/

Has anyone else used Kratom to get off Tramadol or other opiates? Any info, suggestions, insights, or just to wish me good luck are welcome and are most appreciated!

*I'll check back later but eventually will not be on here much at all.

Last edited:

ethom

Honorable member
Neurontin seems to help me when I don't take tram. You may want to give it a shot.

All the best to you. It's awesome that you have your family support.

conflicted

Eminent member
I used benzos some too but Kratom and neurontin made the wds almost non existent (I used loperamide too). Try to get some benzo to help with the beginning if you can.

On the Kratom I used the red maeng da and got the capsules. I was in no shape to use the powder.

Last edited:

luvspets

Eminent member
Thanks for the replies! I've been on Tram for about 7-years with my dose gradually increasing to about 5-6 100mg pills at the most, although not daily.