• Please take a moment to review some of the most important new forum features here and here

The Great Jazz Thread

Recommended Pharmacies on Pharmacy Reviewer

WhatWeDoIsSecret

Distinguished member
Lotta music lovers here, I figured maybe we diversify a little. Maybe I'll be the only one to post here, who knows.

I like a lotta types of music, mostly punk and alternative stuff, but I'm also an amateur jazzhead. Been learning the ins and outs on guitar, not too easy. Has given me a new appreciation.

I dig bop, post-bop, and fusion mostly, so that's what I know and shall post, but I also like a lot of crossover stuff like bluegrass-jazz, hip hop-jazz, etc. So post whatever you want as long as it is sorta jazz related I guess. I'm mostly looking to expand my horizons and see what you fine people like.

Personally I would not feel right starting it off with anybody besides this guy:

Brak

Exalted member
Lotta music lovers here, I figured maybe we diversify a little. Maybe I'll be the only one to post here, who knows.

I like a lotta types of music, mostly punk and alternative stuff, but I'm also an amateur jazzhead. Been learning the ins and outs on guitar, not too easy. Has given me a new appreciation.

I dig bop, post-bop, and fusion mostly, so that's what I know and shall post, but I also like a lot of crossover stuff like bluegrass-jazz, hip hop-jazz, etc. So post whatever you want as long as it is sorta jazz related I guess. I'm mostly looking to expand my horizons and see what you fine people like.

Personally I would not feel right starting it off with anybody besides this guy:

Not a big jazz guy myself but "Kind of Blue" is definitely in my top 50 or 100 albums...even a non-jazz person can really enjoy it. Great way to start! :)

HarryIrene

Renowned member
Nice Thread Man. I have always liked Ornette Coleman and the album "The Jazz of things to Come"...Beefheart introduced me. He was obviously influenced by Ornette and Free Jazz and Fusion.

Last edited: