AdvPharmacy.com

 
0.0
 
4.8 (13)
Write Review
Pharmacy name
Adv-Care
Languages supported
Shipping costs worldwide ($)
18
Situated in
Canada
Year Founded
2000
24 hour delivery?
No
Has this pharmacy been known to send spam?
No
Does this pharmacy make unwanted sales calls?
No

Advpharmacy.com is the site of a long established Canadian bricks and mortar pharmacy. Several users on PharmacyReviewer have commented on how helpful and efficient the staff are. Prescription required.

If you think something is wrong with the information about this pharmacy please help us by clicking the report button below.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 13 user(s)

Please register before leaving a review. (Registration is instant, takes less than one minute, and you will not have to leave this page.)

Benefits of registration:

  • Your review will be treated as more reliable by anyone who visits this site.
  • You will be notified if anyone comments on your review.
  • You will also become a member of the highly active Pharmacy Reviewer Forum.

Register now...

Already have an account?

Alternatively you can leave a review semi-anonymously using the form below. (Please note that we manually check each review before publication and your email address must be valid in case we need to confirm aspects of your review with you.)

In all cases your details will remain confidential and will never be sold or shared.

By registering you will become a member of the Pharmacy Reviewer Forum, but you must agree to the Forum Rules.
Register
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
    Fake medicines are rare, but did this pharmacy ship low quality goods? How were the medicines packaged?
  • Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
    How easy was the website to use? Did they have a drug that was hard to find elsewhere?
  • Price (weighting = 30%)
    How cheap was your order, including shipping?
  • Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
    How good was this pharmacy's customer service (if you had reason to deal with them)? Or else how well did the pharmacy keep you informed of the progress of your order by email?
  • Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
    Did your order arrive in the timeframe the pharmacy specified? Was this a reasonable time to wait?
Comments
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
3.5
Reviewed by John March 09, 2018

FOUR YEARS OF EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY BRAND

I have been using ADV Care for over four years and have been delighted with their consistent top notch service and quality products via postal delivery to the US.

They are very strict about legalities and protocols. For example they insist on annually updated prescriptions (not electronic, but hand-signed scripts) and have in the past communicated directly with my cardiologist's office. They also need all of the proper documentation for mailing cross-border. However, getting these items all in place had not been a burdensome task and they cheerfully walk you through any problems encountered.

The medications I get are completely legit (eg arriving in foil sealed blister packs from a well known large pharmaceutical company with lot numbers and expiry dates in a sealed box with the full product insert included. I also have observed the effect of this medication and it is exactly the same as the product bought from a local US pharmacy chain store.)

The only reason that I have not given "5 star" ratings for all of the categories is that their website is not completely easy to use for this non-computer guy, and that their fulfillment process (although transparent and thorough) sometimes takes a day or two longer than I would like....but has always arrived in less that a week after an order.

ADV is a pleasure to work with and I have recommended them to several friends here in North Carolina who have both reported great satisfaction to me.




Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by fishcat March 01, 2017
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (1)

EXCELLENT PHARMACY; RELIABLE,MEDICATIONS VERY GOOD

Nervous about ordering my medication from outside the US, I spent quite a lot of time perusing the Internet for quality pharmacies in Canada. When I discovered that ADV only orders their products from Canada and the UK, both countries whose medication products are "the real thing," I then did more investigation into their company , how it works, how to get orders to them from doctor, etc. There were no negative reports on ADV on the pharmaceutical quality site. I made my decision to order from them with confidence. The transfer of medical orders from my doctor to ADV went smoothly. I received my medications with 10 days, as promised with all pill packages sealed properly by the product maker. I am relieved my search let me to ADV. I trust this company, you can as well.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Brittany January 19, 2017

Highly recommend

Excellent customer service - I have found my pharmacy! They answered the phone each time I called (which was a lot as it was my first time ordering from a canadian pharmacy) and answered each question no matter how small or silly it might have been. Ann is the person that I spoke to and she was very friendly, professional and helped guide me through the process. My order arrived in 5 days (weekend included) which is amazing. I take a medication for Crohn's disease that I would be unable to afford if it were not available for purchase through canadian pharmacies. I cannot recommend this pharmacy enough!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
4.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Barb Hirsch July 15, 2016

Wonderful Customer Service

I accidently provided a wrong expiration date for my credit card when renewing a prescription on line and the customer service staff tried diligently to contact me so that they could ship my order before the Postal strike. I was gone and did not call back with the correct date until after the last mail shipment left. I was told they would ship as soon as the strike was over. To my surprise, my order arrive within a few days. Great service and a very hard working customer service staff who made many attempts to contact me to ensure I received my medication. Thank you for your efforts and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
3.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
3.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Deborah McVay December 13, 2015

Kept Us Informed-Shipping Was Quick

We ordered a hard to get Pharmaceutical. They kept us updated on the supply situation. Then they shipped it promptly. It arrived within about five days in the US. Very pleased with the transaction and service.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Richard October 30, 2015

Outstanding Experience with AdvCare

I was very very reluctant to order prescription medication over the internet from ANYWHERE. An associate told me about registered Canadian pharmacies and after some research, I chose AdvCare. Based on my experience to date, I am 100% confident in the products they provide. Their service is quick, product comes well packaged, and their pricing saved me a substantial amount of money. Would I recommend ADVCare? ABSOLUTELY. Based on my experience to date, they have earned both my confidence and loyalty as a return customer.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Michael Cronin August 28, 2015

great experience

My doctor had no problem faxing my prescription to Adv-Care, and then the pharmacy called me (when has a pharmacy called you about a prescription?!) Payemnt was easy and the representative helped me get the best price and shipping for my medicine. I received an email every step of the way (payment, payment confirmed, shipped, tracking). The price was one-tenth of the cost in the USA; availability was immediate (two pharmacies here said I was facing a one month to two month wait). Express post brought the medicine to my door in less than five business days. I am pleased with my experience. If you are to believe the Web, there must be a lot of fraudulent pharmacies out there. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM! Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ben Schneider June 22, 2015

ADV Care Provides Quality Perscriptions

I was very happy with my order of rosuvastatin, came quickly, customer service was helpful and the cost was less than one half what i would pay with my pharmacy plan. I will continue to use this service for future perscriptions because they are a much better value and delivered what they promised

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Rita Valentine May 28, 2015

Best

Cannot believe how fast the prescription was delivered to the west coast of the USA. Excellent customer service. Very grateful.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
5.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by charles broskovic February 14, 2015

fast delivery

Thanks for your fast delivery. It was a pleasure to do business with ADV Care and Travis.

Charles Broskovic

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.0
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
5.0
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by The Horde February 08, 2015

BEST

I saved lots of $$$ money and that was my expectation from an online pharmacy. Moreover, the process of ordering was smooth and straightforward.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
4.5
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.5
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
4.5
Reviewed by gayle January 03, 2015

Pharmacy you can depend on.

I’d like to comment on their team of professionals. They were courteous and provided excellent advice. The response to phone calls and emails was prompt. Their products saved me a lot of money and the delivery service was fast. I highly recommend using adv-care to others.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
5.0
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.5
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.5
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
5.0
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
5.0
Reviewed by G. Smith February 22, 2011

Best pharmcy service

Original products shipped in sealed containers with full on-line tracking and customer service support

Was this review helpful to you?