GenericDoctor.com

Featured
 
4.3
 
4.2 (320)

User reviews

32 reviews with 1 stars

320 reviews

 
(232)
 
(27)
 
(11)
 
(18)
 
(32)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%) 
 
4.2  (320)
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%) 
 
4.2  (320)
Price (weighting = 30%) 
 
4.2  (320)
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional) 
 
4.1  (300)
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%) 
 
4.0  (320)
Back to Listing
Already have an account?
Ratings
Product quality / site reliability (weighting = 40%)
Fake medicines are rare, but did this pharmacy ship low quality goods? How were the medicines packaged?
Ease of website use and range (weighting = 5%)
How easy was the website to use? Did they have a drug that was hard to find elsewhere?
Price (weighting = 30%)
How cheap was your order, including shipping?
Customer service (weighting = 10%. Optional)
How good was this pharmacy's customer service (if you had reason to deal with them)? Or else how well did the pharmacy keep you informed of the progress of your order by email?
Speed of delivery (weighting = 15%)
Did your order arrive in the timeframe the pharmacy specified? Was this a reasonable time to wait?
Comments
32 results - showing 1 - 32
Ordering
Don't accept VISA

They claim to accept payment by Visa, but they realy don't. Every time I tried to pay for my order by Visa card I got the message 'your payment has been declined'. I checked with my credit card company: the payment was never submitted there! Furthermore: my orders where always well within the limits of my card and I've never had this problem anywhere else.

R
R
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Credit Card / Identity Theft Scam

It's a scam.

Package didn't arrive. Surprise.

A few days after I complained, three successive charges for $1,000 each (3k total) in fraudulent charges on my card. They used Venmo with my CC number to make the charge.

Of course, the "replacement" package never arrived either. Surprise.

Fortunately my CC company reversed the original charge and all three of the identity theft charges without even blinking.

Go elsewhere.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Fraud

I placed an order, then cancelled it when their customer service called to ask for "further verification". At that point, I had already been sensing something fishy. A few hours later, a large unrelated transaction appeared on my credit card (apparently from a place located in South-East Asia). Further charges were subsequently blocked by the credit card company. Caveat emptor.

J
Julien
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
No order confirmation; no product!

I've used this site several times in the past, with no problems whatsoever.

This time, however, I ordered two ED meds on Sunday, Nov 13, 2016; I paid $97.16 by E-check, which cleared my account on Tuesday, Nov. 15.

However, I received no order confirmation. When it failed to materialize, I emailed the company: No answer.

I called the phone number: no answer.

I've written several more emails: not a single answer!

BTW: I've checked my spam folder every day to see if it wound up there; unfortunately, nothing there, either.

I'm just hoping that this comment will reach them.

R
Rafe
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
paid never got order

Paid them over a month ago, nothing has arrived. Blaming it one the "post office"

J
james
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
iodius is a member of the Pharmacy Reviewer forum
Total Posts: 2
Reputation: 15
User Title: Member
avatar
Scammers

Be aware guys, I placed an order with them on 02/01/2016 but I'm still waiting for my order to be processed. They sent me a couple of emails stating that my order was supposed to be shipped shortly but since then I haven't heard from them anymore. They don't even reply to my update requests anymore, needless to say that my cc has already been debited. Stay away!

Verified order PharmacyReviewer.com verified order
Owner's reply

Dear iodius,

thank you very much for your feedback, but we don't charge customers without shipping the order and inquiries are usually handled within 24 hours.

Please provide us here your order ID and our Support Team Supervisor will be getting back to you personally to see what the status of your order is.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to hearing from you!
GD Support

I
Report this review Comments (5) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Scam

Do NOT use the site. It is a scam site. My credit card info was misappropriated, and they keep spamming. Avoid at all costs!

Owner's reply

Dear Readers,

be aware! We believe this review to be written by an entity or individual not representing an authentic order or customer with GenericDoctor.

If this is an authentic review, we invite the author to reply here openly with the order ID so we can verify this case. Otherwise, if no reply posted, please consider this review to be irrelevant and fake.

J
JM
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
buyer beware

Have used GD before. Had no issue. This time I used them with a new credit card that I had never used before. Same day I get a phony charge on my credit card from Panama.

Did some research www.genericdoctor.com is located in Panama.

Scam, Scam, Scam. And watch out for all the phoney reviews. Companies pay people to write positive reviews for them so they can get good ratings on sites like this.

Owner's reply

Dear Readers,

be aware! We believe this review to be written by an entity or individual not representing an authentic order or customer with GenericDoctor.

If this is an authentic review, we invite the author to reply here openly with the order ID so we can verify this case. Otherwise, if no reply posted, please consider this review to be irrelevant and fake.

B
bill
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Fake Product

I ordered a product (tadalafil) that looked real and was well-packaged but was totally fake and inert (i.e., no effect). I suspect they understand they're not providing a real product. I recently read how there is a whole industry around producing authentic looking pills that have absolutely no active ingredient. I was so busy I never ended up charging back the order. I guess that's their business model. Anyhow, caveat emptor!

I'm highly confident the positive reviews for the tadalafil products are fake. That's not unique to this company. Medstore-online has totally fake/inert tadalafil product, as does reliablerx--refunds were quick and easy from both. Doesn't matter how many positive reviews you read since they're not real. Save your time/money. Get a real prescription and real generic. Tadalafil does have legitimate generic outside the U.S. This is not the place to get it. Hope that's helpful :)

Owner's reply

Dear Readers,

be aware! We believe this review to be written by an entity or individual not representing an authentic order or customer with GenericDoctor.

If this is an authentic review, we invite the author to reply here openly with the order ID so we can verify this case. Otherwise, if no reply posted, please consider this review to be irrelevant and fake.

R
Russ
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
horribad, i made a few attempts

hey, guys and gals. I'll say, i attempted a few times in my naivete to place a order with these scammers only to receive emails of how Echeck and Ewallet would be the best way to process my order after i had already gave my order and received their "confirmation call" which seem to be done by the same women. i placed a few orders and received a call from the same women repeatedly. after i was informed my order went to "billing" i received e-mails that the transaction could not be placed or process for some reason or the other which was quite funny as i had told my credit card company to allow a transaction for X amount of dollars. so i placed another order believing this was a foul up; although, they did the same thing twice and the same women called to "confirm" the order. with that said, shortly after i started receiving random calls from random pharmacies and random calls in general. i could only assume they have passed my number along... i believe this place is a scam. i believe this is also known as a "long con" as they wanted Echeck or Ewallet funds in which my credit card company and bank would not be able to protect me from. This site once worked as i did oreder before; although im not sure anymore and seems to be a scam now. i would suggest staying away from this site, they will sell ur number to other companies. at this point i feeling uncomfortable with them having my card information. therefore, i have deactivated my card for a new one. again do not purchase from here i ended up ordering from the other site which is rated above this one i will not name in fear of "shilling"; although, i revied them and they work. this site is a scam and will sell lies ur name and ur number best of luck

W
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Credit Theft

Ordered from here on October 11th...After waiting for a few weeks I got suspicious...Checked the credit card I had used for the purchase and there was 1200 dollars in fraudulent charges that started on the 12th....I had not previously been using this card....SCAM SCAM SCAM! STAY AWAY!

Owner's reply

Dear Readers,

be aware! We believe this review to be written by an entity or individual not representing an authentic order or customer with GenericDoctor.

If this is an authentic review, we invite the author to reply here openly with the order ID so we can verify this case. Otherwise, if no reply posted, please consider this review to be irrelevant and fake.

R
Russell
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Scam -- Never sent

Dont order from these people. They kept saying they couldnt confirm my order until i gave them my personal information like my birth date, etc that no other company would ever ask for. These are things identify thieves would like to know. Youve been warned.

Owner's reply

Dear Jane,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We do appreciate your comments, be it positive or negative.

To confirm, it is required that you will validate your Date of Birth to our representatives before we can confirm your order. In fact, you have to provide your Date of Birth at the time of the order during check out as well. Without this information we can not accept your order.

There is no malicious intentions here, it is just a regular process before you can confirm your order.

Hoping that you will change your mind and we are looking forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you as our customer.

Kind Regards
GenericDoctor Support

J
jane
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Scam

I placed an order for $140 and was charged $960 instead. Customer service informed me that the charge did not come from Generic Doctor but I hadn't used that card in months, so that explanation made no sense. Luckily, I was able to decline the charge. I would highly advise against ordering through this site in the future. Complete scam.

22121925
Owner's reply

Dear Customer (RF),

thank you for your feedback.

May we request to provide your order ID?

In general, we will only charge your order amount that was registered during check out of the order. This is an automated, secured process, so charging a different amount, than represented in your shopping cart during check out is highly unlikely.

Yet, we would like to check on your case to see where the misunderstanding can come from and we will be sure that someone will get in touch with you within 24 hours after you have provided your order ID.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to hearing from you!

GenericDoctor Support

R
RF
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Another SCAM ?

Order Date: 2015-09-08

And they say !! : "Once your order has shipped, you will receive a separate shipping confirmation email."

Never got anything. What do you think, should you order from this one ? Hint : NO

22119234
N
Notyourproblem
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Did not receive the product

I did not receive the product. I have ordered priority mail. Very unhappy. I will request refund.

22116029
Owner's reply

Dear Fariba,

we are very sorry to hear your order did not reach you. Tracking information shows the package was dispatched, however, it seems to have been lost in transit.

Though your refund was already issued, we also provide free reships in such cases.

We still hope to hear from you again for another order.

Kind Regards
GD Support

F
Fariba
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Fraud

This company is a fraud. An order was placed and I received an email and call from my credit card company immediately because the company charged my card twice with two different names. That was not authorized and the credit card was closed to prevent further fraudulent activity.

22103720
Owner's reply

Dear Dennis,

we have read your feedback.

After checking our customer database, there is no such name registered, kindly provide us with the order ID.

Allow us to explain you in more detail how 2 charging attempts can occur, for the following legit reasons. Sometimes the card issuing bank my decline a payment due to a transaction attempt from overseas. This doesn't mean that the charging attempt is fraudulent. After all, you have agreed to the ToS on the site and placed an order, meaning, you approved that the order amount will be charged to your credit card.

If however the overseas transaction attempt is blocked by the card issuing bank (your bank) a second attempt is made through a different acquiring bank, as in 80% this will then approve the payment and the order can be shipped without further delay.

Both charging attempts will be made through different set ups and as such your bank may identify it as different charges, though the order amount will be the same.

There is really no need to cancel your card at all, but the bank will contact you and you should let your bank know that one of the charges in genuine and that you approve it. That will solve the issue and will save you a lot of work and unnecessary trouble.

One could compare this with a situation where you may be abroad and pay with your credit card. Sometimes this will raise fraud flags at the bank and they will contact you to verify that you are paying with this card and that it was not stolen.

We hope that you can now understand the process of the payment better and for any questions or concerns you can contact us directly at support@genericdoctor.com

Thank you
GD Support Team

DS
Dennis Smith
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Boy what a hassle and no results, time waster

I was trying to order "generic Cialis" from Generic Doctor a couple weeks ago...boy what a hassle. CC processing was a non-starter. They said they attempted to bill my CC and was denied but I called the bank ahead of time to authorize and after the order was placed and my bank indicated that no transaction was even attempted by Generic Doctor. Several emails and phone calls transpired over a week time which yielded no results cept a total waste of time. They ultimately wanted me to do an echeck and I wasn't game for that.

I ended ordering from IndiaPharma with no issues. They charged my cc, 2.5 weeks I received my order, easy, peasy.

P
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Horrible service

Horrible service. Received an email saying my order was being processed. Got a call to confirm my order was going through. Never received my order. Never received any response to my inquiries about my order. Online chat on the website is fake (never directed to an operator). Absolutely the worst service I have ever encountered on the internet.

T
Tom
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
does not work

placed an order February, 15th. The order (but not the shipment) was confirmed by email.
Since then I havent heard from them. I tried to contact them via chat, telephone, email and online contact form - no answer.
At least my credit card was not charded.
Maybe they have closed shop?

22092597
J
Jay
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Non Delivery

Placed an order on 10th January.
This was confirmed by email.
Since then until today 15th Feb no contact & no delivery.
Tried to contact on support@genericdoctor.com & info@genericdoctor.com but had no reply.
Tried to check order status on their website but comes up with "order status- no tracking data available".
Very poor took the money but did not supply goods.
Will not use again. Very poor service. Avoid.

22087610
J
John
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
They might send you fake pills randomly.

I purchased generic Avodart Dutasteride medications on October 14, 2014. I've taken these pills since then. However, it doesn't work at all. My hair has yet been falling out severely.
I know I have to wait at least 6 months in order to get the effect by the medication. BTW, I'd been taking Finasteride 1g which was purchased from genericdoctor.com since last December.
Those pills have not worked at all to me. I assume they might send me fake pills. If possible, I' like to upload the pics of my own pills.
I'm not a black consumer.

I was an long-term customer at 4rx.com. I purchased Proscar (finasteride 5mg) medications from them. However, it didn't work at all. Therefore, I contacted them in order to claim for this issue.
They just apologized me for this mistake. They didn't say that they sent me fake pills. However, they apologized me. It's very ridiculous! I asked them to money back to me. And they issued me the full refund.
And I moved to another Indian online pharmacy, genericdoctor.com, in which was re-opened recently.
I started to take Finasteried for several months. And it started to work slowly. My hair started to grow gain slowly. However, it didn't keep going. My hair started to fall out although I had been taking the same medications purchased from genericdoctor.com.

I contacted genericdoctor.com to consult this issue. They informed me they will investigate on this issue. And a week later, they informed me that they didn't send me the fake medications. And they treated me as a black consumer.

I guess they would send you fake pills randomly. It may be up to your region, your gender, or something else. Some products purchased from Indian online pharmacy worked well, however, some medications purchased from Indian online pharmacy didn't work at all. It's up to my luck!

I assure that the order number above is my real one from genericdoctor.com.

22078652
K
Korean
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
ripoff

Never received my order. Placed my order on April 15th 2014. < I think that's been long enough for delivery time! They called me to verify my credit card. Had no problem charging me. After no delivery, they wouldn't return my emails. Based on my experience, beware!

22061221
IT
idont tell
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
SCAM SITE

Complete scam! DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER!
The live chat is all part of a way to make this pharmacy look legit. Can't tell you how many hundred times i was told '48h-74h' until this or that clears or until it is shipped or some excuse. Its all a facade, your items never existed in the first place. My customer service rep was Naomi (I'm sure they change names to avoid negative feedback) who on multiple occasions did not help me whatsoever. Tracking number never worked and always a new reason or excuse why.. 'another 48h-72h'... Felt like i was in Groundhog Day.
No items delivered, no refund.. Completely scammed. Have tried many times to get money back but to no avail. Never received a response with email either.
Once they have your cash its game over! BUYER BEWARE! You've been warned.

Owner's reply

Dear Dan, a.k.a. "thereviewer" Thank you very much for addressing your situation online. This does give everyone the option to publicly enjoy an open discussion about the actual status of your order and all users will have the option to see both sides on this case. Your order was placed on June 2 and payment was received on Thursday, June 5. As the fulfillment of an order takes 48 - 72 hours after payment has been confirmed, Your order was shipped on Monday, June 9 (as there is no shipping on weekends). The EMS shipping service you selected, requires a time period of 6-10 Business Days to arrive, but is often much faster. Therefore, the actual delivery date according to the advertised time period would be between Tuesday, June 17 (tomorrow) or Monday, June 23 at the latest (just in case there may be a customs clearance delay). Your tracking ID that has been provided to you shows that the item has already arrived at your destination country and should be with you tomorrow (on the 6th business day), or the day after. We will refrain from posting the tracking ID, out of respect for your privacy but will provide it if you persist with your wrong accusations. We are always working hard to assure our customers will receive the best possible service as well as receiving the order on time, but kindly note that we can not accept customers, that act unreasonable towards our employees or act in an insulting way like you have done, for, when looking at the given time schedule of your order, there is not even a reason to complain, if your order is exactly in the correct advertised shipping time period. Kind Regards, GD Support

T
(Updated: June 16, 2014)
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
No product arrived :(

Very disappointed. I thought I did my due diligence before ordering from this site, but apparently I was wrong.
I ordered on March 30th (2014) and received an email on April 3rd saying that my order had been shipped. I waited until April 27th before calling and they assured me it was on the way and to wait until the first week of May for it's arrival. It's now May 31st and nothing has come. The tracking they provided me was useless and could only provide me with the origins of the order (India) but said stated 'not found' when it came to every other detail. I sent them an email and will give this until the next business day before calling my credit card company.

Owner's reply

Dear Vanessa,

There are some instances where an order can not arrive. Most of our shipments do come with a tracking ID, so if that tracking Number does not show any reference within 5-10 days, please feel free to contact us immediately. There is no need to wait for over a month. In addition, any order that for some reason does not arrive, qualifies automatically for a reship, provided the reasons do not include failed pick up from the post office or incorrect shipping address provided at the time of the order. At the same time, we can also offer a refund at that very moment, however, we know that in such rare occurrences our customers prefer to reship the order, as they are interested in receiving the product.

In regards to your angry letter, if you are the customer we think that wrote a rather unreasonable and insulting letter, we may always decide for a refund. We hope that you understand that our employees deserve the respect as much as they respect our customers.

We are sorry it did not work out and kindly confirm once you have received your payment back.

V
(Updated: July 10, 2014)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
BEWARE OF SCAM

Unbelievable... I have made an order on 8th of March, on 14th i have received shipment confirmation, on 16th of April i have asked support about shipment and... nothing. When i wrote an angry letter to support, they answered and felt threatened and informed about refund. Well, today, 30th of April, i have started a live chat with support and after few hiccups they have promised refund in 7 working days... Who knows, what happends next.

Owner's reply

Dear Customer,

this is the Support Team of GenericDoctor.

There are no issues with the operation and we are operating like always. Kindly provide us with your order ID, so that we can verify the status of the order for you. You may want to verify if you have received an email in your SPAM folder and at the same time to contact customer support toll free at 1-800-900-8078 or email them at: support@genericdoctor.com.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

J
Juozas
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
What's going on with them now?

I don't know what is exactly going on with the company right now. I ordered some of the products a week ago, but after getting a confirmation call, they haven't sent me a single email so far. I thought most people received notification email for shippings about three days after their orders, but I am not receiving anything right now. Also, with my order number, the website does not show any information so far. I tried live chatting and calling them directly, but nobody is picking up like it is a ghost company.

Maybe the company is having a short break? Is there anyone who knows about what is exactly going on with the company right now?

N
Nat
(Updated: April 27, 2014)
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Buyer Beware *GenericDoctor.com

I placed an order with this site after reading several reviews. My experience they were quick to accept credit card payment and sent a email indiating payment received and a confirmation would be sent when order shipped. I waited and waited and waited no confirmation. I checked my cc statement make sure no unusual charges had suddenly appeared. Again I waited and waited no confirmation. I logged in to website to check order status order was no longer in system. I open chat and inform rep they were pleasant and informed me that card had not been charged and order not shipped. They ask me if I would like to reorder I kindly informed them NO. Beware they are quick to take your cc information and you may or maynot get your order!

C
Chris
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Scam site?

First of all, as others have said, they call you once you have completed your order and I really can't understand the reason for that. They also ask you the name of the product that you have just ordered and other personal information that you may not in the best position to give in that moment (like for example if you are at work). Anyway I've used a virtual visa card to pay for the products (I've used it multiple times without problems on other online farmacies) and they called me again after a few hours telling me that the payment had been rejected. I should have probably canceled the order at that time but they proposed me to pay with a wire transfer and I've decided to give them a chance. I've payed the same day and after a few days I've checked the site and found out that the order had been shipped. I've waited patiently for a month, then for two and now for almost three months. Nothing arrived in my post box. I've contacted them without getting any response. Shipments can go lost sometimes but the fact that they didn't reply to me is a definetely a red flag. So, if you want to order something that you won't ever receive then genericdoctor.com is the site for you...

G
Gastel
(Updated: April 14, 2014)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
terrible customer service

Atrocious customer service. The operators lie continuously. I spoke with 3 different people over the course of a week and on each subsequent call it was absurd to hear some of the false and completely fabricated notes about the previous conversation that they put in their system. I can't rate the product or speed of delivery because I cancelled my order due to the incompetence and lies.

D
Don
(Updated: March 07, 2014)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Impossible to Reach Human! Scammed my VISA

Over the years I have had really great service from many offshore med shops!

UNTIL THIS ONE!

Yep! They took my VISA and scammed money off of it!

NO WAY TO CONTACT THEM!!!

Don't believe me? Try it! Just call! It's laughable!

Push 1 for sales, 2 for service, 3 for sales. Pushing 1 or 2 gives you indefinite music (not that good kind - the kind that makes you want to leap out of the window to your death to ease the pain). If you attempt to leave message (by pushing 9), the voice mail says THE MESSAGES ARE FULL! HUGE Red Flag people!!

So you can't leave a message!!

So you ask, "What happens when you push 3"? Their phone service HANGS UP ON YOU AUTOMATICALLY! HUGE Red Flag people!

What about leaving message on their web page or by email?

Glad you asked! NO RESPONSE FOR WEEKS! HUGE Red Flag people!

I'm now forced into a huge mess with my credit card company!

THANKS FOR NOTHING PHARMACY REVIEWER! You said this is a "Featured Website"! Gimme a BREAK!!!!

B
(Updated: November 01, 2013)
Report this review Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 13
dont bother - they just take your money

same a previous few reviewers. payment went through OK. had a call to check my address and card details etc. Next day website said that medication had been dispatched. tried to call and contact by email to ask for tracking number. no reponse at all. it has now been a month and no show of medication. Am going to have to return to the UK to get meds from my doctor now which is bloody annoying having already paid and got nothing from this site and now an air fare...

[A response we received from Generic Doctor.com follows. Pharmacy Reviewer Oct 21 2013]
Dear Customer,

while it is correct that there was a shortage of Tadacip due to lowered manufacturing numbers by the manufacturer, we made sure that every customer was called at least on two occasions as well as received an email update.

We believe that our offer of adding additional bonus items to make up for the delay, as well as to ship asap a small package of another Tadalafil brand, free of charge, was accepted by most of the affected customers.

Customer Service is our TOP PRIORITY and we will always make sure that customers will get the product they have paid for. We do offer support via online chat, toll free phone and email, so do contact us and I suggest you will also verify your spam filter as sometimes emails may not reach your inbox.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to hearing from you.
GD Support

I
(Updated: October 22, 2013)
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Never got product

I ordered my pills more than a month ago and have not received them. No reply from customer service either

J
Jason
(Updated: September 24, 2013)
Report this review Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
32 results - showing 1 - 32